Extenal Scientific Advisory Board

To guarantee the future excellence of the research and technological activity carried out at the IAA, an External Scientific Advisory Board (the IAA ESAB) made up of eminent scientists of recognized international prestige has been recently appointed by Presidency of CSIC to review the IAAs activities and to provide advice for future actions. The IAA EASB, composed of 10 international experts in different areas, is chaired by the IAU President, Prof. Silvia Torres Peimbert.
  • Prof. You-Hua Chu. Academioa Sinica, Institute of Astronomy and Astrophysics, ASIAA, Taiwan.
  • Prof. Athena Coustenis. CNRS LESIA, Paris-Meudon, Francia.
  • Prof. Ángeles I. Díaz. Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, España.
  • Prof. Holland Ford. Johns Hopkins University, EEUU.
  • Prof. Valentín Martínez Pillet. National Solar Observatory, EEUU.
  • Prof. Michael Perryman. University College, Dublin, Ireland.
  • Prof. Luis Felipe Rodríguez. CRYA, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, México.
  • Prof. Eduardo Ros. Max Planck Institut für Radioastronomie, Alemania.
  • Prof. Nicholas Thomas. Universidad de Berna, Physikalisches Institut, Suiza.
  • Prof. Silvia Torres Peimbert. Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, México.